Brass Bell's in store policies and hours are subject to change, find our latest updates here.

Violin Series: level 5 Repertoire - Violin


This comprehensive series for violin includes a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Compact Discs, Technique and Etudes, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring virtuoso. Carefully selected and edited to support teachers and students in their artistic and technical development, the pieces in this series provide an engaging compilation of music from all major style periods. Nine volumes of Violin Repertoire will inspire and excite students of all ages. Reflecting a broad range of styles, this collection includes the works of well-known composers such as Bartók, Dvorák, Piazzolla, and Vaughan Williams, along with compositions and arrangements by contemporary violin pedagogues to extend the musical palette. Quality recordings by some of North America's finest violinists and accompanists are included with the purchase of each Repertoire book. Both performance and accompaniment only tracks for each Repertoire selection offer students a model for performance practice and the convenience of accompanied rehearsal at home.

Table of Contents:
  • Concertos, Airs variés, and Fantasias: Concerto in G Minor, op. 12, no. 13 - Seitz, Friedrich
  • First Movement Hope Told a Flattering Tale - Farmer, Henry
  • (Introduction, Theme, and Variations) Sonatas and Sonatinas: Sonata in D Minor - Anonymous, arr. Kathleen Wood
  • Second Movement: Fugato
  • Third Movement: Allemanda Sonata in F Major - Mendelssohn, Felix
  • First Movement: Allegro Sonata in D Major, op. 15, no. 1 - Bach, Johann Christian
  • First Movement: Allegro assai - Second Movement: Andante grazioso Concert Repertoire: Chanson de nuit, op. 15, no. 1 - Elgar, Edward
  • Cradle Song - Bridge, Frank Ausencias
  • Piazzolla, Astor arr. Hywel Davies Syncopation - Kreisler, Fritz
  • Scherzetto, op. 50, no. 22 - Cui, César
  • Spanischer Tänz, op. 12, no. 1 - Moszkowski, Moritz
  • Introduction and Polonaise - Bohm, Carl
  • Air de ballet - Wachs, Paul
  • Berceuse - Järnefelt, Armas

    Publisher: Royal Conserv
    Composer: Various
    Voicing: Violin
    Level: B9
    Pages: 64/32

  • Various Violin B9
    Price: $37.95

    Customer Reviews

    (0.00)stars out of 5
    # of Ratings: 0