Brass Bell's in store policies and hours are subject to change, find our latest updates here.

The Fritz Kreisler Collection Vol. 1 - Violin


Edited by Eric Wen, Foreword by Yehudi Menuhin. "There is not a violinist alive in this century who does not have the sound of Kreisler's works in his ear, and indeed, in his heart." Isaac Stern said those powerful words when shown this collection. This outstanding edition includes original compositions and transcriptions by Kreisler, including his cadenzas, and well-known works loved by audiences and violinists alike. Volume One offers 22 originals and transcriptions, including cadenzas.

Table of Contents:
  • Caprice Viennois
  • Tambourin Chinois
  • Liebesfreud
  • Liebesleid
  • Schön Rosmarin
  • Rondino
  • La Gitana
  • Variations on a theme by Corelli
  • Chanson Louis XIII and Pavane
  • Sicilienne and Rigaudon
  • Praeludium and Allegro
  • Melodie
  • Rondo
  • Song without Words
  • Slavonic Dance
  • Spanish Dance
  • Tango
  • Danse Espagnole

Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer: Kreisler
Voicing: Violin
Level: A01

Kreisler Violin A01
Price: $31.99

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0